SA Schools Netball 2013 Teams Announced

Fri, 05/07/2013 - 09:12
  • SA Schools Netball U18 Team
  • SA Schools Netball U17 Team

The South African Schools Netball had a very successful tournament. The All Ages tournament is one of our highlights on the calendar.

There were more than 20 teams participating in every age group.

149 Umpires were graded during this tournament and 28 coaches (all u/18 coaches) were evaluated.

The u/17 and U/18 SA School teams were also announced during the closing ceremony.

SA Schools U18 Team

Player Province
Charmaine Baard Western Cape
Lauren Bothma Gauteng
Shannon Botha Gauteng
Somari Els Gauteng
Angie Mtombeni Gauteng
Sasha-Lee Pieterson Western Cape
Anika Groenewald Western Cape
Jo Prins Western Cape
Kgmotso Mamburu Free State
Phumzile Shandu KZN
Elfriede Wheeler Gauteng
Megan Gossman Western Cape
Coach: Elize Seyerling Gauteng

SA Schools U17 Team

Player Province
Annerine Snyman Gauteng
Gertriana Retief Free State
Martinique Ferreira Free State
Precious Mhlari Limpopo
Rochelle Rossouw Western Cape
Anandi Burger Western Cape
Gertrude Monare Gauteng
Marisa Calitz Free State
Angelique Buttress Gauteng
Kgoboso Monyoba Free State
Khanyisa Chawane Limpopo
Unelle Snyman Gauteng
Coach: Joanna Winterbach N/A




Have your say!

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Receive YSN Newsletter