Tennis Stars Head To African Junior Champs

Thu, 13/02/2014 - 13:36

Tennis South Africa today names their team of 18 and under players for the upcoming African Junior Championships to be played in Casablanca , Morocco from 17 to 22 February 2014 .

The team is as follows:


  • Ilze Hattingh (GN)
  • Theresa van Zyl (NC)
  • Janet Koch (BOL)
  • Marli van Heerden (SWD)
  • Sarah Sarjoo (GC)


  • Brandon Laubser (GC)
  • Lloyd Harris (WP)
  • Kris Van Wyk (BOL)
  • Francois Kellerman (BOL)
  • Ruben Alberts (GN)

The team will be participating in an International Tennis Federation Grade 1 tournament in Morocco prior to the African Junior Championships.

The coaches who will be accompanying the team are Allan Karam (GN) and Bridget Visee (WP).

The players will be doing battle for individual titles during the Championships and also playing for selection for the ITF Grand Slam touring team to Junior French and Wimbledon Grand Slams.

Each players performance in Morocco will earn Team South Africa points for South Africa’s defence of its African Junior Championship status.

Have your say!

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Receive YSN Newsletter