Metropolitan u19 Premier Cup

Wednesday, April 1, 2015 to Monday, April 6, 2015
Erica Park, Belhar

The tournament takes place Easter weekend at Erica Park in Belhar. First matches kick off on the Wednesday, 1st April 2015, with the official opening taking place on Friday, 3rd April 2015.

The winners of the tournament will receive R40,000 prize money in addition to the trophy and medals. Runners-up will be rewarded with R20,000. There will be individual awards as well such as the player of the tournament, goalkeeper of the tournament, the top goal scorer and referee of the tournament who will walk away with R2,000 for their achievements.

Group Stages

A total of 32 teams participate in the group stage which consists of 8 groups of 4 teams each. Teams are seeded according to their previous performance and whether they are an established PSL team or a top-level foreign team.

The top 2 teams of each group qualify for the winners section of the knock-out round. The third placed teams are placed in the plate section knock-out round, while the fourth placed team will be eliminated from the competition.

Knockout Stages

The last sixteen losers from the winners section play in the quarter-finals of the Dullah Omar Mid-section competition. The three tiers of the competition then progress through the quarter finals, the semi-finals and the final.

The winner's section semi-finals will be played on Sunday 5th April, with the three finals being played on Easter Monday. The tournament concludes with the awarding of the player, team and coaching awards, which will be followed by the crowning of the 2015 Metropolitan Premier under 19 champions.